nomadbrands.blogg.se

Maxtor one touch installation software
Maxtor one touch installation software






maxtor one touch installation software
  1. MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE INSTALL
  2. MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE 64 BIT
  3. MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE DRIVERS
  4. MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE DRIVER
  5. MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE UPGRADE

I think I need to reboot for this to reconnect so will finish this post here, except to say even though the drive passed the test I am left with a sense of uncertainty as I reaaly do not see why it passes the test now and would not do so earlier (though accept I used a different USB port). Seatools short test gives a PASS result so will now try with the firewire again. so am now running the Seatools diagnostics to see what they say. I had it connected to a top USB connector as I am a bit short on these, hence the firewire preference) but have just switched it to one on the back and it seems to be recognised ok. If you have any additional questions, please let me know Solution: Connect the drive directly to the back of your (desktop ) computer (as opposed to the front USB ports of the computer or a USB hub) (for laptops, any USB port on the laptop is fine) and run diagnostics on the drive (use SeaTools for Windows or the bundled software for diagnostics).

MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE DRIVER

This usually means that the driver (which does NOT come from Seagate this driver comes from Windows) has lost communication with the drive or the driver has crashed. Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems (Code 43) I have now had the following reply from Seagate I tried connecting via firewire (preferred) and USB.

MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE 64 BIT

However when putting it back on my new Dell Studio XPS 8100 running W7 64 bit I had a code 43 and also code 10. I have since reconnected it to my old Vista O/S PC and it was recognised fine. It was not showing the drive name either under USB or the 1394 connection. The replacement drive intitially installed but windows advised some files were corrupt and when I clicked on the fix button that did not complete its task and I then had the code 43 showing when viewd in device manager. My impression was therefore that a code 10 meant a hardware failure. I phoned and explanied thisa and was given the necessary code to quote to return the drive. However, the drive was not being recognised so Seatools could not test it.

maxtor one touch installation software maxtor one touch installation software

When I looked at a warranty replacement the Seagate site advises to load Seatools which will test the drive and generate a code to quote when returning the drive. I checked in and the driver is dated later than I thought, so thanks for clarifying that. Want to know if your current hardware & software will work with Windows 7? Check out these links: Code 10 generally indicates a driver problem. For your problem, have you tried powering off both the drive and the PC, then re-connecting it? Do you consistently get the code 43 error with this latest drive, or do you sometimes see the code 10 still? Is the code 43 happening on the storage device, or on one of the USB controllers? Code 43 generally indicates a hardware problem. If you'd go to c:\windows\system32\drivers and look at the properties of usbstor.sys, you'd see that it's dated. Hi Chris, The driver date mentioned in device manager comes from the INF, and not the driver file itself. This is a pretty up to date list that mentions most of them:

MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE DRIVERS

Microsoft provides drivers in the box for many classes of USB devices, including storage. But there are some cases where we provide "class drivers" for certain device classes. Plugging an external drive in should not have involve this sort of hassle, so perhaps Microsoft will also look at working on improved drivers.

MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE UPGRADE

I would have thought Seagate would be trying to ensure their products actually work with Windows 7, so it looks like I need to find a more reliable drive as a long term solution.Īre the internal drives made by Seagate also as flakey? I would have thought this problem would have been sorted, given the number of people that will be affected when they upgrade to W7. Whilst great to see it there and working today, it does not inspire confidence, as one should not have to check it is working on a daily basis. So I will try this if the problem reoccurs, but it still leaves me wiithout my firewire connection which I would prefer to use.

MAXTOR ONE TOUCH INSTALLATION SOFTWARE INSTALL

Turn on the external USB hard drive and let it find and install the driver.Find the USB device for your USB Hard Drive (in my case it was the one that had no description).Plug in and turn on the external USB hard drive.








Maxtor one touch installation software